

Combined Districts Kart Club Inc

Annual General Meeting Minutes – 14th September 2024

Lithgow City Raceway Clubhouse - 5.00pm

Item 1 - Confirmation of attendance and apologies

Motion: That the attendance and apologies be accepted

Attendance: Russell Becker, David Endres, Mitch Lozina, Megan Jenkins, Liza Taylor, Reed Robinson,

Pam Mathews, Nathan Gotch, Karlo Bergman, Tim Kolloff, Bob Blackman, Darren Jenkins

Apologies: Nil

Moved	Russell Becker
Seconded	Reed Robinson
Vote	12 For – 0 Against

Item 2 - Acceptance of minute taker

Motion: Nomination of minute taker and enable a digital recorder is accepted to assist with recording the minutes

Minutes taker to be Megan Jenkins

Moved	Russell Becker
Seconded	Dave Endres
Vote	12 For – 0 Against

Item 3 – Opening Address by President

Welcome everyone. I can declare we have a Corum and will proceed with the meeting. The AGM and its procedure is a legal requirement that we will follow as listed on the agenda that has been distributed to all members. There will be ample time at the close of the meeting for general club discussions.

Item 4 - Confirmation of June 2023 AGM Minutes



Motion: That the minutes be accepted

Moved	Russell Becker
Seconded	Megan Jenkins
Vote	12 For – 0 Against

Item 5 – Business arising from the minutes

Action: NIL

Corrections: NIL

Item 6 – Reports to Membership

President: Russell Becker

Treasurer: Mitch Lozina

Secretary: Megan Jenkins

Motion: That all reports be accepted

Moved	Russell Becker
Seconded	Liza Taylor
Vote	12 For – 0 Against

Item 7 – Receive and accept Financial Report

Motion: That the financial reports be accepted

Moved	Russell Becker
Seconded	Darren Jenkins
Vote	12 For – 0 Against

Item 8- Appointment of Chairperson

Russell Becker to Chair the meeting



Item 9 – Standing down of outgoing Executive, Committee Member's and all appointed positions.

All outgoing executive committee members stood down.

Item 10 – Election of Office Bearers and Committee Members for Financial Year 2024/25

Executive Positions Nominee's

President Russell Becker

Vice President Dave Endres

Treasurer Mitch Lozina

Secretary Megan Jenkins

Committee Members Positions Nominee's

Membership/Licencing Officer Trish Endres

Race Secretary

Track Maintenance/Safety Officer

Committee Member x 2 Liza Taylor
Public Officer Russell Becker

Motion: That all election results be accepted

Moved	Russell Becker
Seconded	Liza Taylor
Vote	12 For – 0 Against

Item 11 – Further business raised in accordance with the constitution.

There was None

Moved	Russell Becker
Seconded	Mitch Lozina



Vote	12 For – 0 Against

Meeting Closed at 5.35pm