

# **Combined Districts Kart Club Inc**

# Annual General Meeting Agenda – 18th November 2023

# Lithgow City Raceway Clubhouse – 5.00pm

### Item 1 – Confirmation of attendance and apologies

- Motion: That the attendance and apologies be accepted
- Attendance: Russell Becker, Mitch Lozina, Megan Jenkins, Dave Endres, Matt Sydenham, Pam Matthews, Andy Matthews, Marty Emr, Reed Robinson, Reece Robinson.

Apologies: Trish Endres

Moved	Russell Becker
Seconded	Reed Robinson
Vote	Accepted

#### Item 2 – Acceptance of minute taker

Motion: Nomination of minute taker and enable a digital recorder is accepted to assist with recording the minutes

Moved	Russell Becker
Seconded	Reece Robinson
Vote	Accepted

### Item 3 – Opening Address by President

#### Item 4 - Confirmation of June 2022 AGM Minutes

Motion: That the minutes be accepted

Moved	Russell Becker
Seconded	Dave Endres
Vote	Accepted



#### Item 5 – Business arising from the minutes

Action:

Corrections:

#### Item 6 – Reports to Membership

President: Russell Becker

I would like to take this opportunity to thank the members of the committee and the members of the club for their support over the past 12 months.

CDKC has continued to focus on the long-term strategy of providing a "family friendly" environment to go racing.

The 2022/2023 year was another strong year for the club. With the attraction of hosting the State Titles in September our event entries from December last year have seen solid improvement, our average entry numbers for the 2023 calendar year sit at 163 and our meeting this weekend will see us at over 1000 entries for the year. The last time we exceeded 1000 entries for the year was 2014.

My focus has remained on running well organised events and improving the quality of our race meetings.

With larger entry numbers we have increased the number of officials for each race meeting and have been learning how to make better use of the CCTV system with a view of making the racing fairer for more and attempting to make our race meeting management the best we can. A big thankyou to Dan Mackie for his assistance with this system.

Our Practice setup up and track availability has been further enhanced with the commissioning of the KNSW practice portal.

The introduction of Pit allocations for all race meetings has worked well to keep the pits better utilised and make all Karter's visit to Lithgow a more enjoyable experience.

For the 22/23 financial year the club posted a surplus of \$22900.00 an increase of \$10000.00 on last year's result.



Construction of the new race control centre is making progress and will set the standard when complete. The new Tech shed and in grid is complete, other than a couple of gates to still be fitted. Other projects and improvements include:

- Lower area of the property cleared with a view to track extension in the future.
- Pit area upgrades and marked out to make more efficient use of the area for all.
- Hot water services have been replaced with more efficient units.

The current committee would welcome some new faces to help drive the future of the club.

Our Club Champions for 2022 were;

- Logan Spiteri (Novice/Rookie)
- Josh Hunter (Junior)
- Sam Phillips (Senior)

Our thanks go to all members that supported our club events. A special mention to Mitch Lozina for the enormous amount of work he has done for the club and also to Megan Jenkins for assisting with timing and race control throughout the year.

Thank you to all the members who have supported the club and please continue to support us with your entries, practice time at Lithgow and assistance with making CDKC and Lithgow City Raceway a better place.

Treasurer: Mitch Lozina

Secretary: Brad Lemon

Motion: That all reports be accepted

Moved	Russell Becker
Seconded	Mitch Lozina
Vote	Accepted



## Item 7 – Receive and accept Financial Report

Motion: That the financial reports be accepted (Copy of report present for viewing on the day)

Moved	Russell Becker
Seconded	Megan Jenkins
Vote	Accepted

### Item 8– Appointment of Chairperson

## Item 9 – Standing down of outgoing Executive, Committee Member's and all appointed positions.

President	Russell Becker
Vice President	Dave Endres
Treasurer	Mitch Lozina
Secretary	Brad Lemon

#### Item 10 – Election of Office Bearers and Committee Members for Financial Year 2022/23

Executive Positions	Nominee's
President	Russell Becker
Vice President	Dave Endres
Treasurer	Mitch Lozina
Secretary	Megan Jenkins



Committee Members Positions	Nominee's
Track Safety and Maintenance Officer	Matt Sydenham
Public Officer	Russell Becker
Membership Officer	Trish Endres
General Committee	N/A

Motion: That all election results be accepted

Moved	Russell Becker
Seconded	Mitch Lozina
Vote	Accepted

#### Item 11 – Further business raised in accordance with the constitution.

N/A

Moved	
Seconded	
Vote	



Roles that we would like to fill. OLT officer

Notice date: AGM notice was emailed to members 5<sup>th</sup> October, posted on club website and club Facebook page.

Meeting Concluded at 5.30pm